WoW news

Burning Crusade Classic Season 2 Ending Soon

Burning Crusade Classic Season 2 Ending Soon
Blizzard has posted a reminder that Burning Crusade Classic Season 2 ends today!

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
NA: Season 2 will come to a close in a few hours at 10:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time (Midnight Central, 1:00 a.m. Eastern, 3:00 a.m. Brasilia Standard Time).

EU: Season 2 will come to a close on 11 January, at 22:00 GMT (23:00 CET, 12 January 00:00 EET, 01:00 MSK).

Good luck in your final matches of the season!

Edit: A follow-up has been posted, sharing details about the PvP off-season.

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
Some answers to the questions above:

After Season 2 ends, Arena Season 1 gear will become available for Honor points, and Arena Season 2 gear will become available at a discount from the Area 52 vendors (and will no longer be gated by rating).

Later, when Season 3 starts, Arena points will be converted to Honor, and Season 3 gear will become available.