WoW news

Burning Crusade Classic Season 3 PvP Updates

Burning Crusade Classic Season 3 PvP Updates

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
With Burning Crusade Classic Season 3 ending this week, we can now see how the results are approximating, and we’ve decided to make some adjustments that will increase players’ ability to purchase PvP gear.

  • After Season 3 is complete, the discount on Season 3 gear will be increased to 60% (was 50%).
    • Developers’ notes: This should allow for players who reached the cap of 5,000 Arena Points to buy their set and a two-hand weapon, or their set and main hand and an offhand item.
  • Tier 6 tokens will now be exchangeable for Season 3 gear.
  • The Arena Points calculation has been updated to reduce the disparity of weekly Arena Points earned between different ratings.
    • Developers’ note: All Arena players should see an increase in points earned, and those at lower ratings should see a higher increase.

These changes will occur during maintenance and will affect the final Season 3 calculations that take place this week (tomorrow, May 3 in this region).

Thank you!


Season 3 will end at 10:00 p.m. PDT today.

That’s Midnight CDT and 1:00 a.m. EDT.

That’s 7:00 p.m. Hawaii Standard Time, and it’s 2:00 a.m. in Brasilia.

That’s 5:00 p.m. in New Zealand, 3:00 p.m. in Sydney, and 1:00 p.m. in Perth.