WoW news

Castle Nathria Raid Testing Schedule – August 20th – 24th

Castle Nathria Raid Testing Schedule – August 20th – 24th

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
On Thursday, August 20th and Friday, August 21st, we will be continuing our raid tests in Castle Nathria.

Once mythic testing has concluded on the 21st we will be opening the first LFR wing for Castle Nathria, the Leeching Vaults, for the remainder of the weekend.

Thursday, August 20th

Stone Legion Generals – Mythic Castle Nathria
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Shriekwing – Mythic Castle Nathria
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, August 21st

Artificer Xy’mox – Mythic Castle Nathria
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

The Council of Blood – Mythic Castle Nathria
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

** The Leeching Vaults – LFR Castle Nathria**
16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 01:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

To facilitate testing, players who have not committed themselves to a Covenant can speak with Acquirer Ta’est inside Castle Nathria to temporarily bind themselves to one of the four factions.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?
A: In Oribos, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade IV in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?
A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 60 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?
A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

We appreciate you taking the time to test our content and look forward to reading your feedback.