WoW news

Patch 9.0.2, Mac Support, Classic – Naxx Attunement, Curseforge Read Only Update

Reminder – WoW Patch 9.0.2 Today

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
We’re patching World of Warcraft tomorrow. Here’s a breakdown of when we’ll get started with all realms being taken offline in this region:

  • Nov. 17 at 7:00 a.m. Pacific Standard
  • Nov. 17 at 9:00 a.m. Central Standard
  • Nov. 17 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Standard
  • Nov. 17 at 12:00 Noon Brasília
  • Nov. 17 at 11:00 p.m. Australia WST
  • Nov. 18 at 2:00 a.m. Australia EDT
  • Nov. 18 at 4:00 a.m. New Zealand DST

While tomorrow’s patch contains mostly updates for Shadowlands content, you may wish to visit the Pre-Patch Update Notes for a complete look at the current version of the game.

Thanks!

Mac Support Update – November 16

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
With this week’s patch 9.0.2, we’re adding native Apple Silicon support to World of Warcraft. This means that the WoW 9.0.2 client will run natively on ARM64 architecture, rather than under emulation via Rosetta.

We’re pleased to have native day one support for Apple Silicon.

While our testing has been successful, we’re highly aware of the nature of day one support with updates like this. Please let us know if you run into any issues that may be related to Apple Silicon in our Mac Technical Support forum.

Thank you very much.

Classic – Naxxramas Attunement is Now Available

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
We have updated WoW Classic to make the NPC Archmage Angela Dosantos available at Light’s Hope Chapel.
Now, if you wish to complete your attunement to Naxxramas in advance of the raid going live on December 3, you can visit the Archmage and take care of it.
Light be with you!

Curseforge Update – Addon Updates Suspended During Shadowlands Launch
Curseforge let the community know that they will suspend manual moderation of addons on 11/24 and go read only on 11/30, with service to be restored in December. This will only affect authors updating their addons, players will still be able to download the latest version that was live before read only mode.

Originally Posted by MMO-Champion

Later this month we will be finalizing the CurseForge transition to Overwolf! To prepare for this, we want to let you know about expected downtime for Curseforge, including support and moderation. Here’s what you need to know:

  • On 11/24, support.curseforge.com will be temporarily closed until early December. No new cases will be able to be created on or after this date until the transition to Overwolf is complete. In the interim, any support requests should be tweeted to Curseforge.
  • On 11/24, manual project moderation will be paused. All content requiring manual moderation submitted on or after this date will be queued to be reviewed once manual moderation is reinstated.
  • On 11/30, Curseforge will enter read-only mode at 6AM PST. Curseforge is expected to stay in read-only mode throughout the week, and full functionality is expected to return by early December.

Once CurseForge is transferred to Overwolf — which we expect to begin on 11/30 — Overwolf will be reopening support and manual moderation as quickly as possible. Their current plan is to have everything back up and running by early December.

Blizzard Gear Store – New Items
Blizzard GearFest continues today, with the 25% off code expiring tonight. Lots of new items have been added, including new apparel and Warforged Nightmare bundles.

We are part of the Blizzard Gear affiliate program and any purchase made through these links gives a small portion to us to support the site

Madness at the Darkmoon Faire Expansion Launches Today
Hearthstone’s latest expansion launches on Tuesday! Check out the full Madness at the Darkmoon Faire card list & expansion details over on HearthPwn!