WoW news

WoW Classic – Dire Maul Active Today, Patch 8.3 PTR – Raid Testing Schedule

WoW Classic US – Dire Maul Releases at 10:00am PDT

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
Following up on our announcement from last week, Dire Maul will become available today, October 15, at 10:00am PDT.

WoW Classic EU – Dire Maul Releases at 7:00PM CEST

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
Following up on our announcement from last week, Dire Maul will become available today, October 15, at 7:00PM CEST.

Patch 8.3 PTR – Raid Testing Schedule – October 17th & 18th

Originally Posted by Blizzard
(Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
On Thursday, October 17th and Friday, October 18th, we will be continuing our raid tests in Ny’alotha, the Waking City.

Thursday, October 17th
Wrathion, the Black Emperor – Heroic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Maut – Heroic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 18th
The Prophet Skitra – Heroic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Ra-den the Despoiled – Heroic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?
A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)
Q: What character should I use to test the raid?
A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.
Q: How long does testing last?
A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.